Everything is relative

God BLESS my husband. He took my kids to a movie and dinner so I could get in my 20 mile training run this past Saturday. He even brought me back beef tacos to refuel when I was done! When they came back I was still 3 miles short from goal so he took my boys outside to jump in the trampoline while I finished.

That night, when we went to bed he laid next to me and told me how tired he felt after jumping on the trampoline. I gave him an incredulous look but said nothing as I was so thankful for his help with kids earlier.

The next morning, we woke up and the first thing he said was that he was sore from the trampoline the day before.
I raised my eyebrow. ..gave him a look and yelled: “SERIOUSLY? “

3 thoughts on “Everything is relative

Leave a Reply

